MY FIRST TELEVISION GIG

February 1, 2012.

In my last post I mentioned an improvisational audition I did that went well. But I’d ruled it out because they usually cast those things pretty quickly and I thought it was a done deal. Just a little bit ago I heard from the head casting director that I booked the job. You can’t imagine the smile on my face and the quiet screaming and jumping up-and-down I did at my desk. I can’t believe it. This week has been bleak with no auditions and no work prospects. I didn’t see an end in sight. I’m so very grateful for this break in the hustle and the chance to take a day off work so I can go shoot an actual television show on an actual set… and to have have booked this gig through a legitimate casting office. It’s non-union and pays very little and the script is laughable but HEY! I BOOKED MY FIRST TELEVISION JOB!!!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

