A REAL COOL HAND

September 27, 2008.

Paul Newman, one of my all-time favorite actors, died today at the age of 83. I can’t imagine American cinema without him and I always liked to tease my husband that even in his eighties Paul Newman could still make me swoon. When I was younger I repeatedly watched his classic performances in Cool Hand Luke, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, and Hud. A few of his later performances that I loved were Nobody’s Fool, Road to Perdition, Empire Falls, and Our Town. He will be missed.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

