REHEARSING JOAN

March 28, 2008.

Last night was the first rehearsal where I actually felt dropped-in and completely affected the events of the play. It was overwhelming and I felt kind of subdued afterwards, but also profoundly grateful to have reached that place. This morning’s rehearsal was tougher. We were working on the hardest scene of the play which, by the way, is not the trial. I feel a lot of pressure to deliver results that I can’t possibly deliver at this point in the process. Trying not to get down on myself and recognize that just because I don’t have something yet doesn’t mean that I won’t find it. Tomorrow is our first stumble-through of the entire show. That should be…interesting.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

